dEADLINE: 2021/08/06 Friday 11:00pm (GMT+8)

Please apply via online form, and selected team will be posted online on 2021/08/12 9:00PM GMT+8

 

Why OKInawa

Okinawa is not only one of most desired travel location in Asia, but is growing to be one of the most active startup region with its 10-years commitment to become world’s most active and vibrant startup ecosystem in ResorTech (Resort Technology.

6 unique area includes: (1) deep tech (2) 123 (3) … (4)… (5)… (6)..

Click here for more info

Program Schedule

Week #1: 2021/08/12
(Seminar)

> Session #1: 1:30PM Taiwan Time / 2:30PM Japan Time 

  • session by iiiNNO from Taiwan.

> Session #2: 2:30PM Taiwan Time / 3:30PM Japan Time

  • session by Startup Lab Lagoon & speakers from Okinawa, Japan.

Kenichiro Toyosato
Startup Lab Lagoon

 

 

Topic: Startup support ecosystem in Okinawa (10 min)

Hsu San
Okinawa Industry Promotion Public Corporation

Topic: Services offering to foreign companies to soft-land in Japan (5 min)

Anju Chinen
Intern @ Startup Lab Lagoon

 

 

Topic: Japanese business etiquette (15 min)

Week #2: 2021/08/19
(Online Speed Match)

> Session #1: 1:30PM Taiwan Time / 2:30 Japan Time

Kenichiro Toyosato
Startup Lab Lagoon

 

Topic: Startup support ecosystem in Okinawa (10 min)

Hsu San
Okinawa Industry Promotion Public Corporation

Topic: Services offering to foreign companies to soft-land in Japan (5 min)

Anju Chinen
Intern @ Startup Lab Lagoon

 

Topic: Japanese business etiquette (15 min)

Week 3: 2021/08/26
(Demo)

Session #1: 1:30PM Taiwan Time / 2:30PM Japan Time:

  • Preparation

Session #2: 2:30PM Taiwan Time / 3:30PM Japan Time: 

  • Dress rehearsal with Startup Lab Lagoon from Japan

Session #2: 3:30PM Taiwan Time / 4:30PM Japan Time

  • Official pitch to the Japanese ecosystem. (only selected team meeting the criterion will be invited) 

Kenichiro Toyosato
Startup Lab Lagoon

Hikari Nonaka
Startup Lab Lagoon

Anju Chinen
Intern @ Startup Lab Lagoon

About Okinawa Startup Ecosystem

Program Organizer & Supporter

co-organizer / 共催 / 共同主辦

 

advising / 監督 /指導單位

 
 

supporting / 協力 / 支持單位